Programme offered
The School of Computer and Information Science offers following programmes under the CBCS credit system. All the curriculums offered at the School of Computer and Information Science are designed in such a way to generate a pool of highly qualified scientific talent who can fulfil the needs of society, institutions as well as the demands in an industry setting. Thus the programs ensure employability; address global demands and community development.
Post Graduate Programmes
Master of Computer Applications (MCA)
Objective of the Programmes
The broad objective of the MCA programme is to prepare graduate students for productive careers in software industry and academic by providing an outstanding environment for teaching and research in the core and emerging areas of the discipline. The programme's thrust is on giving the students a thorough and sound background in theoretical and application oriented courses relevant to the latest computer software development. The programme emphasizes the application of software technology to solve mathematical, computing, communications / networking and commercial problems.
Admission Procedure The admission to MCA programme can be taken through Entrance Test which is held twice every year (January Session and July Session) Duration In Years Min. 2 Max. 4
Lateral Entry Admission The candidates who have passed PGDCA from UPRTOU, Allahabad may apply for Lateral Entry into the III (3rd) semester provided that they have qualified Entrance Test as per the instructions given in the brochure on the university website (
Assignment Essential (Click Here) Medium (Eng./Hindi) English
Fee (in Rs.) Rs. 17000.00 p.a. Syllabus Session 2020-21 onwards
Session 2020-21 onwards
SLM (Click Here) New/Revised Programme Revised (2021-2022)
Rules/Guidelines Orinance (Click Here)
Eligibility BCA/ Bachelor Degree in Computer Science from a recognized University
Graduation with additional equivalent Degree like 1 year Diploma/ PGDCA diploma from UGC recognised University or A- Level from DOEACC